Shake Your Halo Down — I Imagined Heroes — single #4 out now

Shake Your Halo Town's 4th single of the year is out today. I Imagined Heroes is available to download from our bandcamp as pay what you want as are previous singles Until Everything's Over, Airedale Dragonfly and The War. 

Fur Blend - Serotonin PRE ORDER NOW

Fur Blend return with their brand new single Serotonin on 20th May. The single is released on limited edition CD and digital formats. There are only 50 CDs and the sleeves were hand printed by Laura from the band.

The single is now available to pre-order for only £2 from our bandcamp You can also purchase the single along with their previous CDs Alley Pally & Vicugna Pacos EP for only £6 (these bundles are extremely limited so get them quick).

Fur Blend will launch the single at Santiagos in Leeds on Saturday 21st May - Fur Blend Single Launch with Kath & the Kicks and Charlie Padfield. Entry is free. 

Chloe Juliette Beswick - Seven Sewers Away EP OUT NOW

Chloe Juliette Beswick's debut solo release Seven Sewers Away is out now. Available across all digital stores you can download on a 'pay what you feel' basis from our bandcamp page.

Chloe is also playing the first of our PHOP Gourmet Buffet nights at Bull & Fairhouse tomorrow night (26th). Also palying are Yard Wars and Jack Winn. It's free entry and music starts around 9pm.

Shake Your Halo Down - The War OUT NOW

Shake Your Halo Down release their 3rd single of the year today. The War, as with previous offerings Until Everything's Over and Airedale Dragonfly, is available to download from our bandcamp page here.

You can also watch the video for The War below. Thanks to Farah Ojaghi for making the video.

Vinyl Revival - 12th March

We have again teamed up with our friends at Wood Street Arts for another Vinyl Revival. Vinyl Revival was started in 2014 as a 'record fair with a difference'. Over the last four events it has evolved into a successful and fun event involving all types of creative people. Our last event was a fundraiser for Long Division Festival which raised over £1,500 for the festival. As well as plenty of vinyl stalls for all you crate diggers we also have stalls of vintage clothing and original art. We will also have DJs throughout the day. All of this will happen on Saturday 12th March at Unity Works in the centre of Wakefield. Vinyl Revival will be open 10am to 4pm and entry is a mere £1 (kids free).

Shake Your Halo Down release second single of the year - Airedale Dragonfly

Shake Your Halo Down release their second of their monthly Casanovas singles series today. 'Airedale Dragonfly' is released as a 'pay what you want' download from our bandcamp page. Download it now.

You can also download January's single 'Until Everything's Over' if you haven't already too.

The video for 'Until Everything's Over' can also be viewed below.

PHOP Offers

We have a few offers currently running on our BigCartel page.

1. 2 12" LPs for £22
 Pick 2 from our 4 12" album releases for only £22
1. Piskie Sits - Live At Unity Works
2. The Ship-Tones - Indie Reggae Revolution
3. The Ainsley Band - Live At Unity Works
4. The Spills - Collecting Dust

Buy 2 for £22 here

2. 3 CD albums for £15
You can also choose any 3 of our CD albums releases for only £15. Includes releases by The Ainsley Band, Clandestines, The Grand, imp, Mi Mye, Charlie Padfield, Piskie Sits, The Reacharounds, The Ship-Tones, The Spills, St. Gregory Orange and Yard Wars.

Buy 3 CDs for £15 here

3. 4 7" singles for £1

Buy our 4 remaining 7" titles for only £1. THERE ARE ONLY 3 OF THESE BUNDLES LEFT.

4. £2 T-shirt Clearance
 We also have limited numbers and limited sizes of some t-shirts.
imp t-shirts - both black & white designs
The Sunbeams ep cover
Yard Wars - Death To Western Hifi
Philophobia 5 Years celebration

Buy here.

PHOP Stock In Shops

We've recently had a check round our stockists and found some have some stock that we've not got any copies of back at HQ.

The Leeds Music Hub in Headingley has quite an array of things left. There's the last copies ANYWHERE of Runaround Kids - Linked Arms and  The Do's - Slide EP. They also have a good selection of all our other releases.

Sound It Out Records in Stockton on Tees has a few remaining copies of We PHOPPED Something In The Water as well as a selection of our album releases.

Wah Wah Records of Wakefield has plenty of releases we have sold out of. It also has 1 copy of We PHOPPED Something In The Water left. There are also copies of imp's Just Destroyer and Sewerpop! (How The Castle Was Stormed) EPs, To Dare Is To Do EP, Lapels' What We Tried And How We Failed as well as the last couple of 5 7"s for £1 bundles.

Don't forget you can also find our stock in Crash Records (Leeds), Jumbo Records (Leeds), Notorious Aardvark (Doncaster), Rough Trade (London) and Vinyl Tap (Huddersfield).

Please support the shops as well as they support us.

We Are 8 Today

We are 8 today. Thanks for all your continued support. We've got some great releases coming up this year, the next of which is Shake Your Halo Down's February single Airedale Dragonfly on Friday 26th. We've already had 4 releases so far in 2016 don't forget Shake Your Halo Down - Until Everything's Over, Climbing Alice - Melt Yourself Up, One Day, After School - In Skeletal and Charlie Padfield - Balloon Magic, get them in if you haven't already.

Don't forget it's also the last day of our Winter sale today, plenty of bargains to be had at The PHOP Shop (some items close to selling out). Also don't forget our offers page for bundles and clearance items.

Thanks and here's to another 12 months.

Charlie Padfield - Balloon Magic OUT NOW

Charlie Padfield released his debut album Balloon Magic on Friday. The Wakefield singer songwriter only signed with us in mid December last year. Since then he's been in the studio and finished the album last Tuesday (26th January). Three days later we released it. Obviously due to the quick turnaround time only the download format is currently available. CD copies will be released on Friday 26th February. Both formats can be found at our bandcamp.